Europe Trip Brock (pov) 2014!
Sunday, June 15, 2014
More recap
A few says ago we arrived in a croatian town called rastoke. It was a beautiful town with water falls flowing right under houses built on the cliffs. It was one of the coolest towns i had seen yet. We ate delicious food and met awesome people but after two day we left to Italy. We started off on a warm beach town and didn't do much but swim. One day i went to venice for my second time. I loved it! We ate by the water side and watched the water flow through the canals silently. Now we are in a camp by lake Garda. Two nights ago we saw a awesome lightning storm on the water. Last night we watched soccer in a bar. I love how excited everyone gets when someone scores. They all jump up and down clapping screaming there team. Today we went to the service meeting and had an awesome day out in service. After we met up with a sister named Francesca: 36 Denice:15 Charlotte:18 Aby: 14. They took us around town and we had an awesome day in verano. We are now heading home. Sorry my blogs have been short and inconsistent. I will make better efforts.
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Croatia
Sorry for not posting recently, all my days have been sooo long we always get home late. But this blog will be about are final days in Croatia. To sum it up... I love Croatia. Lets start with snorkeling. Me and tristan were snorkeling on the beach and first we found a adorable baby squid. Later we found a big squid eating a crab and i tried to touch it but it took off like a bat out of hell leaving a puff of ink in its wake. And that water playground thing was great! But even better was plitvice falls! It was a beautiful lake system connected by waterfalls! The water was so blue and inviting i wish i could have swam but its not allowed.
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Sry for not posting Wifi is rare. Croatia rocks
Two days ago we arrived in Croatia at 8:00 we got to camp, unloaded and went to a resteraunt called blue moon. We had delicious pizza there and met an awesome waiter and a awesome waitress! After that we went home and flopped on our beds and fell asleep. The next day was a layback day were we laid by the beach all day. But my mom told us that she saw a water trampoline on her run earlier. So me and tristan went looking for it. When we found it tristan was so stoked at what he saw! You know those playgrounds we all loved as kids? Imagine a bouncy one of those on water! It was like an obstacle coursey thing. It had a swing over water and other play things. Tristan jumped on first and i ran back to get Cole when i came back Tristan was climbing all over the thing but i stopped to notice a man walking over yelling at us in a foreign language. Tristan jumped off and the man explained in english that its closed and not finished. The course just got better and better though, they added more stuff to it ad we are going to do it tomorrow. Today were heading to do a boat tour. Ill let you know how it goes.
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Dachau
Today we went to Dachau concentration camp. I wasn't sure if i wanted to go or not but I did. The experience was sad, moving, inspirational, and stomach turning. At first it wasn't so bad, but later it would talk about torture, killing, and other things that made me wonder why anyone would want to do this to another human. We saw the small wooden beds they were kept in, they areas that they were gathered in, and the spots they were killed in. The tour guide talked about Jehovahs witnesses and there was a large poster in the museum about Jehovahs witnesses. It talked about if we wanted to be released we would just need to hail hitler, but yet none did. Yesterday we went to the worlds biggest cookoo clock... It sucked... Anyway yeah thats a story ill tell in person, on here ill just say, Germany owes me 20 minutes of my life. Thats it for now though, hope you all enjoyed :)
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Recap
Sorry i haven't been posting. Its been a long few days. We moved from Belgium to Luxembourg. While we were there me and my bros pretty much played on the trampolines for the few days. But on one day we took a hike on some awesome trails. It lead u through a awesome rainforest, the first part of the hime was awesome weather but the way back it was raining really hard. It was very pretty. Water would sweep through the lush moss on the rocks back and forth as the birds above would chirp soothing songs. Also before that we explored a castle! It was really beautiful but the torture dungeon was definitely a bit scary. They had iron masks, tools to crush your hands, and a table they would lay you on and it would push spikes through your back and pull you at the same time. 😖 It was all used and gross. As I left the dungeon my head was imagining the screams echoing off the cold stone walls of the mysterious castle realm! Right now I am spending my first day in Germany. Not much has happened today but i will keep you guys posted. Wi-Fi is rare though 😞so no worries if I don't post ( talking to you grandma bacon) haha
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Brugge
Brugge...
We spent the past 2 days in Brugge, doing what? Pubs Pubs Pubs. My dad really likes pubs. Which yeah there great fir like 45 minutes but 5 hour... I would rather pass. This i my dads dream though and so i tried not to complain because he wouldn't have complained if it was something we wanted to do, like the waterslides. In Brugge there are canals throughout the city. We did a boat tour witch i thought was awesome. Some people had a backdoor that lead to a large, luxurious, beautiful churches with only A canal that stood in between them. Also ... Belgium has DELICIOUS waffles. My dad was searching yesterday morning high and low for a waffle shop, once we found one he flipped. It was the best waffle ever, we all flipped. Today we headed into brussels. So far i like it allot. It reminds me of SF, but older. One part of the town looks like times square but the next looks straight out of paris, huge churches covered in gold and buildings that look ready to collapse. Well,,, As i type this i am ( No suprise) in a pub. While walking here we saw a group of people that looked like, well uhhh how do i say this, a bunch of African Men. Anyway, they were pushing a older man (mid 50s by my guess) on the floor! At first i was disgusted they would do this, after he was down they walked away and the man got up started walking and pushed 2 ladies who were walking down the street on to the floor for no reason, the ladies got up and walked away laughing at the crazy man! I then thought, jeeze dude, You should be pushed again! I understood why he was getting pushed, at first i thought he was getting beat up by gangsters, but in reality the victim was the criminal. I also thought they were going to kill us because my mom is sitting there yelling, OH MY GOSH, WATCH OUT BOYS THERES A FIGHT WAYCH OUT FOR THAT GUY BE CAREFUL. Mom, is that going to help? You don't need to scream louder than a angry gorilla. That is when i thought they were gonna come for us. We were safe though. Anyway thats about all for now. Thanks for reading, I will keep you all posted whenever i can so bye guys.
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Brugge
Belgium...
Today we all woke up and decided to go to the theme park... I fid all the scary rides witch is good for me because i dont like high things. Speaking of high things, amsterdam legalizes weed, also speaking of high things, we decided to do a high ropes course, i hate high things...... 50 ft in the air with a rope that will catch you, i have 0 doubts it will catch you, but not pleasantly. What is holding you is a waist belt. Now if you fall and then it will just yank your back out instead!!! It was loads of fun but absolutely horrifying! I was crawling through barrels and walking on half inch ropes all while standing 50 feet on the air. It was fun but scary... After that we went to Brugge and met up with Annika Mike Jarmo and Aile. We went to a pub, great fun. They had a couple beers, had more beers, some more... ... ... We were all pooped, except the one guy who of course was very lively, excited, and wanted to stay. Well... Dad said oh no you guys can go back to the bed and breakfast and i will be back on 1 hour, he said that at 10:00, 11:00 rolls around, 12:00 rolls around 1:00 rolls around, 1:30. And thats were im at now... Laying in front of the door of our room... Why? Well he has the only key... So we are stuck in a 5 by 5 little L shape area out front our room. But like his shirt says... Squirrel happens.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)