Friday, May 16, 2014
1st day... And 2
The nigh we arrived i was so tired i threw myself on bed and slept... The next day I woke up at like 4:00 because o jet lag but i was able to get a little more sleep before. Later we went to the garden ( with no flowers) and hun out there. Although there was a lack of flowers for a garden it was still very pretty, it was filled with a lake in the middle and surrounded by fields. The fun part is at camp. This camp was HUGE! We were attracted to the waterslides witch me an my brothers go to immediately. The slides put sunsplash to shame... For 6$ here compared to the 20$ i would spend at sunsplash i wonder why i would ever go to sunsplash again! One slide put you at speeds around 25 mph! Others had arrays of lights that made i look like youre out inder the stars. It was a blast! Today we traveled around amsterdam wich was a lot of fun. The town is crazy but fun. We had bikes... Mom and cole are so slow and so paranoid I couldnt go five seconds without having my mom scream OH MY GOD BUS WATCH OUT BROCK When in reality i was on the sidewalk waiting for the bus to pass already aware of its presence! We are in the van gough museum now and i have got to go but i will keep postin when i have wifi. Bye
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Jealous!!!
ReplyDeleteLol great family vacation!! Keep posting when u r able!
ReplyDeleteBrock, it sure sounds like quite an adventure so far! The water park sounds amazing!!!! You will have some wonderful memories from this trip.....even the part about your crazy mom and her fears of bikes....lol!!!! I could just picture her freaking out. I also love reading your perspective of the trip compared to your moms. Thank you SO much for taking the time to share this wonderful time of your life with us!! Love and miss you and I can't wait to read your next post!!!!
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteGreat times! Sounds like you are all having fun!
ReplyDeleteLove contrasting your POV with your mom's-keep it coming.
ReplyDeleteYes, keep posting!! :D and ill keep reading (thumbs up)
ReplyDelete"I can ride my bike with no handle bars...no handle bars....no handle bars.."
ReplyDeleteKeep your stories coming!
Great writing Brock, love it- keep it coming!
ReplyDeletexx
Looks like good times and cool adventures.
ReplyDeletei agree with susie werners comment....love hearing your version....have a great time...xooxo
ReplyDelete